Wednesday, September 10, 2008

Midweek Update

Central Council Election Results; 110 Freeway Meeting Correction

‘Accountability’ Slate Sweeps Central Council Election

The five members of the “accountability” slate won seats in Tuesday’s Central San Pedro Neighborhood Council election.

Based on unofficial results, a record-setting 308 ballots were cast in the 25-candidate race for five board seats.

Councilmembers-elect Phillip Trigas, Frank B. Anderson, Linda L. Alexander, Arthur Almeida, and Raymond Lee Parker are expected to be seated at the council’s Oct. 14 meeting.

Here are the complete, unofficial results. Unofficial winners are boldfaced. The election administrator is expected to release the final results today.

In ballot order:

Sylvan Arguello: 11
Rosa Elvira Quintero: 41
Max W. Pierce: 5
Phillip Trigas: 198
Joey T. Pedroza: 14
Pedro Araujo Reyes: 13
Frank B. Anderson: 165
Linda L. Alexander: 194
R. Price-Guinn: 3
Vernon C. I. Connoly: 4
Margie Maxwell: 14
Renee Sanchez Durbin: 10
Wenceslao Murillo: 2
Arthur A. Almeida: 163
Aphram Khalbourji: 15
Raymond Lee Parker: 154
Heidi Bartlett: 9
Jason Herring: 1
Ray Buffer: 21
L. Tollstrup: 0
James Brown: 80
Joe Gatlin: 73
Mayra Perez: 62
Pamela Foster Newsom: 62
Jim Cordero: 65


110 Freeway ‘Congestion Pricing’ Workshop: Corrected Time

The time has been revised for the public meeting regarding carpool-lane tolls and other changes for the 110 Harbor Freeway.

The workshop is this Friday, Sept. 12 from 9:30 a.m.-12 noon at the Carson Civic Center (801 E. Carson St.). It is part of the Metro South Bay Governance Council meeting.

For more information, go to or call (213) 922-4200.

No comments: